APC Wins Osun Rerun Election With Wide Margin

APC Wins Osun Rerun Election With Wide Margin

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Osun state rerun elections carried out in seven polling units in the state on Thursday, 27th September 2018.

The APC won the rerun election with a margin of 915 votes by pulling a total votes of 1,322 as against the PDP 407 votes.

In Ward 10, unit 2, Oyere II, Ife North LG, the APC pulled 126 votes as against the PDP 2 votes, a wide margin was also recorded in Osogbo Unit 17, Ward 5 where the APC had 162 votes and the PDP has 82 votes. Also, in PU 012 Olode Ward of Ife South LGA, the APC 283 votes while the PDP had 15 votes.

The PDP, however, won at Ward 9 unit 3, Orolu LGA, where it secured 64 votes while APC had 41 votes. Whereas in Osogbo LGA Ward 5, unit 17 APC had 299 votes and PDP had 165 votes. In Kajola village pu001 Orolu local government, APC pulled 111 votes while PDP had just 3 votes. In Ward 8 Orolu local government APC had 128 votes while the PDP had 55 votes.

Based on this result, the total number of votes accrued by the APC amount to 256,517 while the PDP garnered a total vote of 255,088. There have however been mixed reactions among supporters of both political parties.

Expectedly, supporters of the APC are rejoicing while the supporters of the People’s Democratic Party have expressed disappointment as regards the conduct of the elections. The PDP’s governorship candidate also described the election as a coup and has suggested that he would not succumb to the outcome of the results of the rerun election.

  First look At Princess Diana Floral Tribute

Dripping water hollows out stone, not through force but through persistence

Write A Comment